Friends of Troopers Hill AGM 2011

8th December 2011 7.15 - 9.00pm at Summerhill Methodist Church



Attendees

2011 Committee: Susan & Rob, Bryan & Jude, Kit & Helen, Margaret, Clare, Norman Others: David, Val, Phyll & Vernon. Chris, May, Susan, Margaret, Stuart & Babs, Richard & Deb, Steve, Deborah, Liz & David, Roy, Elaine, Yana.

Apologies

Russ & Gwen, Fabian, Jackie, Isabel, Denise (AEO), Julian (CPK).

Introduction

Susan introduced the evening and especially welcomed those who had come along having taken part in St George Strollers walks.

Green Volunteers Award

Helen congratulated Rob & Susan on receiving an award at the Bristol Green Volunteers Conference.

Review of 2011

Rob presented a slide show review of 2011. The highlight of the year was the award of the £32,000 Big Lottery Grant for the Stepping Forward Project www.troopers-hill.org.uk/steppingforward

A pdf of the show can be seen at www.troopers-hill.org.uk/meetings/agm2011show.pdf

Clare thanked those who had helped with the setting up of St George Strollers and particularly Margaret, Jude & Bryan for their work 'behind the scenes'.

The show included two videos produced by Kit which can be seen at: www.troopers-hill.org.uk/video

Accounts & Budget

It was noted that Friends of Troopers Hill had sufficient funds for the planned events in 2012 but efforts would be made to access grants where possible to enable funds to be reserved for 2013 and beyond and to fund additional activities.

The following grants and donations had been received in 2011 in addition to cash donations at events and meetings:

- Beeses £250
- Bristol City Council Events £478
- Bristol City Council NP £300
- Quartet for Strollers £1,700
- Skins Production Company £100
- Dig In Donation Tin £80
- Community Spaces £1,000

Constitution

A revised constitution was unanimously adopted and can be seen here: www.troopers-hill.org.uk/constitutionE.pdf

Elections

Susan was re-elected as Chair for 2012

Norman (treasurer), Helen (secretary), Kit, Rob, Jude, Bryan, Clare and Margaret were re-elected as committee members.